Tuscany Facts

  • Passports and Visas
  • Health Information
  • Electricity
  • Languages Spoken
  • Currency
  • Gratuity Tips
  • Banks, Credit Cards, ATMs
  • Clothing Requirements
  • Tourism Information


San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy


Tuscany is one of twenty regions of Italy and is known for its art and architecture, rolling hills and countryside, gourmet food and fine wine. Six Tuscan localities habe been designated as UNESCO protected sites: the historical center of Florence (1982), the historical center of Siena (1995), the square of the Pisa (1987), the historical center of San Gimignano (1990), the historical center of Pienza (1996) and the Val d'Orcia (2004). A honeymoon in Tuscany provides the perfect setting for romance and cultural immersion.

Sponsored Links
Climate and Weather

Other Important Information